1 Comment

Expecting a little one

Due_Date_cookies-8203We’re currently working on growing our family!

For those of you who are a little bit “punny,” you may prefer that I say – We’re expecting a little Juan!

Due_Date_cookies-8204 Now I must admit, this is part of my reason for not blogging as much as I thought I would this summer.

Between nesting, going out of town to visit friends and family, feeling a little more health conscious than usual, and the extra part time work I decided to take on, I just haven’t been able to make this a blog filled summer.

However, I couldn’t resist making these due date cookies that I spied on chocolate and carrots.

Due_Date_cookies-8213

I mostly just stole the inspiration and then used my usual favorite recipes from Sweet Sugarbelle

Considering the design may only gently imply “baby on the way,” (these could probably be used as a save the date for a variety of exciting life events) I decided to pair it with another simple design. Giving my poor hands a much needed break from piping several thin grey lines. I think the pairing makes the message a bit clearer.

Due_Date_cookies-8202

And yes….I could have easily eaten them all. But, I shared.

Let’s hope all continues to go well. It would be so much fun to be able to post fun treats made for little kid birthdays. Yippee!!!!

One comment on “Expecting a little one

Leave a Reply

