Leave a comment

Zucchini Cake worth trying

Zucchini cake

This past week I made not one, but two of these yummy zucchini cakes. The first one…..just to try it out and share with my co-workers. The second was for a baby shower.

I found the recipe on David Lebovit’s site: here’s the link!!!

OH NUTS: I used super finely processed pecans, that had been previously chopped and roasted with a bit of brown sugar and cinnamon. I’m not too keen on big chunks of nuts in my cake….but, that’s just my personal preference.

Zucchini Cake

nuts so finely ground you can’t easily spot them.

GLAZED OVER: I would suggest adding the lemon juice to the sugars a little at a time, so you can achieve the consistency you like best. I like mine a little on the thick side. My fist cake had a thinner glaze (not sure if you can tell from the photos).

cake 1

cake 1

cake 2

cake 2

BAKED: I think my bunt pan is a little narrower/ deeper than the one used in the link provided. I had to bake mine a little longer than directed. Just make sure your toothpick (or skewer- that’s my preference when the cake has height) comes out clean.

Happy Baking!!!!

Leave a Reply

