5 Comments

Pumpkin Loaf

Not much to say. Made the Pumpkin Walnut Loaf out of the Art and soul of Baking – minus the Walnuts. And then, I made it again.

Pumpkin loaf and Pumpkin loaf with cream cheese icing.

I like it best with cream cheese icing. I put some in the middle and then I put more right on top. Yum! (In my mind, the loaf is simply a vehicle for consuming icing. The cream cheese icing has vanilla extract and lemon zest.)

I find it very helpful to line the pan with a strip of parchment. Loaf comes out so easily. And looks so nice and smooth  🙂

Sorry. I know its not the most interesting post. Today, I’m just keeping track of what I made.

5 comments on “Pumpkin Loaf

  1. Hi Irene,

    Quick intro: am Vineetha working with Vince at CN and have been relishing everything that he has brought in to the office this summer 🙂

    That was one of the yummiest pumpkin bread I ever ate; so flavored and the icing was just so subtle and delicious!!

  2. That looks so delicious! I’m inspired to make it. 🙂

  3. Looks amazing and must taste fantastic too! I need to get one of those bread makers for home…

  4. I really did enjoy this Pumpkin Loaf! It wasn’t too sweet, and the cream cheese was a perfect addition. I’m glad you didn’t add the walnuts, cause I’m not usually a big fan of those. 🙂

Leave a Reply

