Leave a comment

Sarabeth’s Bakery: From My Hands to Yours

FYI, I have the sweetest husband in the world.

After borrowing this book from the library for nearly a month (a month of mostly just looking at the pictures), after months of eying it on my friend’s bookshelf, after admiring it on other bloggers “what I’m reading” or “new on my bookshelf” lists, I for some reason still neglected to order this book. I had given myself a few lame excuses for my procrastination. “It’s a heavy book. It takes up a good amount of space (for a book). It hardcover….so not super cheap. I’ve got other huge books to bake through before I can get started on this one……” And then last week out of the blue, my husband came home from work and surprised me with this book! Yay! Yippy Skippy!!!! Ahhhhh shucks…..better than flowers!

I haven’t had much opportunity to bake out of Sarabeth’s Bakery: from My Hands to Yours. But, I really look forward to it. Assuming I can get past looking at all the pretty pictures and thinking to my self “where should I start?”

The book has some great photos that look like they have the potential of being very informative and helpful. Exactly what someone like me needs.

And that stuff I said earlier about my husband being sweet. Let’s keep that between you and me. I learned at a young age (while at home watching musicals on VHS) that you’re supposed to keep that stuff a secret. 😉

“if you’ve got a laddy who’s a real sugar daddy, better take in the welcoming mat. Remember there’s a dozen dolls for every dan, you’re not the only sweetpea in the can, so if you wanna know the way to keep your man. Keep it under your hat.” ~ from Calamity Jane (1953)

Leave a Reply

