1 Comment

Muffins: Judgement Day

It couldn’t help but feel obligated, for at least my own reference, to reflect a bit on which muffins I enjoyed most.

Day 1’s muffins didn’t stand a chance because I sorta ruined them. However, even if I hadn’t, I think I would have felt similar to how I felt about the 4th day’s muffins. And, I still would have preferred Day 2’s. I really really liked the streusel topping on those particular muffins and it also helped that I added more sugar.  Now the upside-down muffins from day 3 were also real yummy and by far the most adorable.   So…..I’m going to say Day 2 and Day 3 are tied for second place.

Muffins

muffins with streusel topping – Day 2

Upside-down Muffins with blueberries

Upside-down Muffins with blueberries- Day 3

Why 2nd place? Well…..I would still much rather have a sticky bun over any of these muffins. Wouldn’t you? Am I the only one a little underwhelmed by muffins?

Sticky buns

One comment on “Muffins: Judgement Day

  1. I’m with you Missy Irene, muffins don’t hold a candle to buns. I love sticky buns with lots of nuts and sticky stuff. Yum yum yum!

Leave a Reply

